Distinguished Humanitarian Award 2012/2019 Grand Marshal Marvin Dawson

 Nominations for 2020- Humanitarian Award will be voted upon by Board of past Humanitarians of the year.

Past Humanitarians

Rev. Dr. I.L. Mullins, Sr.(Josephine)  2010

the late Mr. Ira Flowers, 2011

Mr. James "Jack" Hadley 2012

Mrs. Nancy Tillinghast 2013

Mr. Moses Gross 2014

Mrs. Lucinda Brown 2015

Mrs. Carolyn Henry 2016

Pastor Sharon Edwards 2017

Bishop Israel Blake 2018

Mr. Marvin Dawson 2019

*If Only One Nomination, That Person Wins Award If They Meet ALL Criteria Representative of Humanitarian of the The Year


College stipend award is $50 cash award given to a High School Student and $150 given to Technical School, or College student.

Mr. Caleb Moore, Thomas County Central High School

 Church, Organization, Business or Ministry with Most Participants Get Health Ministry Set Up or Updated.

2019 Participation Winner  Kappa Guideright

Set-Up Health Ministry-Lab Coat, Stethoscope, BP monitor, Diabetic monitor and strips, gift certificate 

Last year we gave away prizes such as


Free Event planning/discount on formal wear



cleaning services (household)

Gift Certificates-Restaurants, Car Services, Retail Stores


2019 Adult 1st place Male walk winner

 Steve Ivey

2019 Adult 1st place Female walk winner

Nalvarez Colson

2019 Youth 1st place winner

Mr. Wilson


Gift Cards

Last place-Gift certificate for one year free gym membership-

All participants –T-shirts and items provided by sponsors.

Totaling  over $10000 in gifts and prizes

Make a free website with Yola